As the Page Turns

Book reviews from Mrs. Dougherty's class

we were here by Matt DE La Pena

Leave a comment

Genre: Realistic fiction
Rating: ☆☆☆, a good read
Total number of pages: 353

Review by: Terrance
My current book type: Realistic Fiction

Why I chose this book: It seemed like a pretty good book. It had a relate feel to me.

Is this book what I expected? I feel like this book has came to my expectations because Miguel is in juvi and didn’t make a smart decision.He stole a bike the reason I’m not sure but that’s why he was sentenced.

Three words that describe THE MOOD of this book: lonely struggle irate

Leave a Reply

