As the Page Turns

Book reviews from Mrs. Dougherty's class

The first part last by Angela Johnson

Leave a comment

Genre: Non-fiction
Rating: ☆☆☆☆, I love this!
Total number of pages: 131

Review by: Fathi

What my book is about:
The story is mostly about a teenage dad named Bobby going through lots of tough trouble trying to raise his daughter named Feather while his girlfriend is in the hospital in a coma because she got a rare daises that pregnant women get.

The character I felt most strongly about:

A part of the book that really stands out for me: A part in the book that really stood out to me was when Bobby said “if humans did everything right the would do the first part last.” And it stood out to me because it really made me think about what it meant.

Leave a Reply

