As the Page Turns

Book reviews from Mrs. Dougherty's class

Of Mice and Men by John Stienbeck

Leave a comment

Genre: Realistic fiction
Rating: ☆☆☆☆☆, an all-time favorite
Total number of pages: 187

Review by: Jesus

What my book is about:
Of Mice and Men is a story about Lennie and George and there life. Lennie is a big guy but suffers from mental illness. George is a little guy that protects Lennie.

The character I felt most strongly about:
I feel strongly about Lennie in a good way because he is different. I also feel good about him because he is judged.

A part of the book that really stands out for me: I think in the last part where we get to know where everybody stands in society. I think it stands out because it shows segregation.

Leave a Reply

