As the Page Turns

Book reviews from Mrs. Dougherty's class

the civil rights movement the muder of emmett till by david aretha

Leave a comment

Genre: Realistic fiction
Rating: ☆☆☆, a good read
Total number of pages: 160`

Review by: gustavo

What my book is about:
in the book i read i learned about how Emmett was killed. Also how there was no justice until many years later. I also learned about how there lives where before all this happened.

The character I felt most strongly about:
Well in my book everything was real so I felt that Emmett was never given a chance. Also Emmett should have not died if not given a chance.

A part of the book that really stands out for me: To me the part when they say how he was killed because it made me sad. Also what happened in the court house.

Leave a Reply

