As the Page Turns

Book reviews from Mrs. Dougherty's class

TAKM by Harper Lee

Leave a comment

Rating: ☆☆☆, a good read

Review by: Jahari

What my book is about:
This book is about a family named the Finch’s which go through various conflicts weather their with self conflicts or society conflicts.

The character I felt most strongly about:
I would say scout she is very defensive when it comes to her family or the ones she cares about.

What the main character has learned and how I think they’ll change:
I would say Scout is still learning so you can’t say a general lesson that learned. But she have learned that she has to ignore what people say about that are negative.

How this book gives me hope (or not):
That when Calpurnia had took Jem and Scout to church it felt like I had hope now because there inst a lot of racial acts going on as much as it was back than. Second it doesn’t make me feel “less hopeful” at all

How the story would be different if told by someone other than Scout:
Than it would be through a different prospective so the book would have the same events but different ways to seeing it.

Leave a Reply

